Somewhere

Publié le par Milou

SOMEWHERE




Yes, I don't even know,
What were your life.
I know nothing about you,
Except your voice,
Three notes of music,
And your face in my memory.


We would have been friends
Or perfect ennemies.
Now, it does not matter,
This song is yours.


Yes, I don't even know,
What were your life.
I know nothing about you,
Except your eyes,
Your face in my memory,
Lightened by your smile.


Now it does not matter.
This song is yours.
 

And from there where you are
I want to believe
You've made the right choice
I want to believe
One day we'll meet
somewhere on other shores.


You're waiting, somewhere.
Somewhere over these clouds,
Somewhere over this rain,
Somewhere where's no pain.


You're waiting, somewhere
Somewhere, where your face
Is lightened by an eternal smile.


Parce que ce week end j'ai décidé d'être nostalgique.
(Et putain, c'est un comble d'écrire sans avoir la musique !)

Publié dans Essais et brouillons

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article